Science: Climate Change Detective

Change and Global Warming: Provides updated data, research, and visualisations on global warming.

IPCC (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) Reports: Comprehensive reports on climate change compiled by leading scientists worldwide.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Climate Data: Offers data on atmospheric CO2 levels, global temperatures, and more.

The Lancet Planetary Health Journal: Publishes peer-reviewed studies on the health impacts of climate change.

Nature Climate Change Journal: A highly reputable journal publishing peer-reviewed research on all aspects of climate change.

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC): Provides information on international climate agreements and initiatives.

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - EPA Climate Change: Offers a wide range of data and resources on climate change.

World Meteorological Organization (WMO): Provides data on global climate trends and scientific reports.

Khan Academy Climate Change: Educational videos and articles on climate science.

TED Talks on Climate Change: Watch these TED Talks for a primer on the issue of our times.

Electronic access:
Username:library@mfac.edu.au
Password: Flinders

Username: library@mfac.edu.au
Password: Library1

Scientific American - Climate Change: Articles and updates on climate science and policy.

The Guardian Environment: Comprehensive coverage of environmental issues, including global warming.

Carbon Brief: Provides in-depth articles and analysis on climate science and energy policy.

Yale Climate Connections: Focuses on how climate change affects various aspects of life and provides scientific insights.

Dataset search - find datasets whether it's a publisher site, a digital library or an author's personal page.

This registry exists to help people discover and share datasets that are available via AWS resources.

Open access to 1,505,323 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Submissions to arXiv should conform to Cornell University academic standards.

Much of the content in the Atlas of Living Australia, such as occurrence records, environmental data, images and the conservation status of species, comes from data sets provided by collecting institutions, individual collectors and community groups.

The ABS Australia's national statistical agency, providing trusted official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia.

The Australian Data Archive (ADA) provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital research data. ADA disseminates this data for secondary analysis by academic researchers and other users.

An easy way to find, explore and reuse Australia's public data

General Life Sciences Data Sets by Brown University.

The Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) is a center within the Earth Institute at Columbia University. CIESIN works at the intersection of the social, natural, and information sciences, and specializes in on-line data and information management, spatial data integration and training, and interdisciplinary research related to human interactions in the environment.

Bureau of Meteorology, Australian Government. Use the Text or Map search below to view daily and monthly statistics, historical weather observations, rainfall, temperature and solar tables, graphs and data.

The CSIRO Data Access Portal provides access to research data, software and other digital assets published by CSIRO across a range of disciplines.

Data.gov.au is the central source of Australian open government data. Many of the data sets can be visualised using the in-built mapping tools. Datasets that contain a geospatial field (such as latitude and longitude)can be mapped and viewed in NationalMap Opens in new window.

Gapminder is an independent Swedish foundation with no political, religious or economic affiliations. Gapminder is a fact tank, not a think tank. Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics.

Provided by MIT

The Household, Income and Labour Dynamics in Australia Survey, known as HILDA, is a nationally representative longitudinal study of Australian households. It is funded by the Australian Government through the Department of Social Services and is managed by the Melbourne Institute.

Use the Howard Hughes Institute's Data points to search your topic.

QLD Government Data

Online Library for Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), featuring its books, papers and statistics, and is a gateway to OECD's analysis and data.

Our World in Data is a non-profit website that brings together the data and research on the powerful, long-run trends reshaping our world: Through interactive data visualizations we show how the world has changed; by summarizing the scientific literature we explain why.

A Data Center in NASA's Earth Observing System Data and Information System (EOSDIS). Hosted by CIESIN at Columbia University.

DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.
You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.

WHO - World Health Organisation

WHO - World Health Organisation

World Health Organisation

WHO - World Health Organisation

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations